home >  categories >  flowers >  rachel a. clingen wedding and event design >  reviews

Rachel A. Clingen Wedding And Event Design

Services:

Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Planners

Stylish Wedding Decor And Flowers for Toronto And Muskoka Brides
Phone: 905-763-7700 
1300 Langstaff Rd, Thornhill, ON L4J 8P8
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
91 Total Reviews
 
Stephanie
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rachel and her team were very professional and helped make our Wedding day everything we dreamed and more. When speaking with Rachel you can just feel her passion about what she does. She was very helpful and offered her professional opinion about what we wanted. When i walked into our venue my jaw dropped i couldn't believe how beautiful everything was. The flowers are stunning as well as the layout and decor. Thank you Rachel and your team for everything!
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just got back from my wedding, which was held at Taboo Resort in Gravenhurst. I had come across Rachel Clingen's work while researching wedding photography at Taboo. I knew right away that they would make my vision come true as they had done some prior work that was exactly what I wanted with my own wedding (beautiful centrepieces, birch bark accents etc.). The truth is that all of their work was beautiful. I had thought that I might be stressed the day of my wedding-- not knowing what the colours of my floral would look like or whether all the tables would be set up "just right" ... but when I walked down that aisle and entered the reception hall ... I was absolutely blown away. Everything looked so incredibly beautiful. It was my dream wedding come true and I had zero stress the day of... I am still getting compliments on how beautiful the décor was ... and, even though space was tight, I squeezed as many bouquets and arrangements as I could into all of the vehicles heading back to TO, because I simply couldn't part with them. Rachel and her team worked so hard to get everything just right ... I wanted an outdoor ceremony ... and even when it looked like it might gush with rain, they stood by until the clouds parted to set everything up for the ceremony... And, they also drove 2 hours back to the venue the day after to pick up all of their stuff ... Again, I didn't have to worry about a thing ... Just enjoy! I could go on and on about how happy I am and would recommend them to everyone I know (and everyone I don't know as well). Rachel & Jessy, thank you so much for making my day everything I dreamed it would be. Amy
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rachel and her team are absolutely amazing at what they do. From the moment that we first met her at our initial consult we knew that she was the one that we wanted to have create our dream wedding. Her enthusiasm, professionally, creativeness and her passion is what made us fully confident in her. When we walked into our reception hall we were so overwhelmed at how beautifully it all came together, we were truly overjoyed with emotion, and this was all thanks to Rachel, her team and their vision. Being a bride there are soo many little details and stresses that you experience leading up to the big day, the décor was one area where we did not have to worry about a single thing. Rachel and her team took care of everything; we were truly amazed with everything they did for us. Thank for making our dream wedding come to life! You and your team are truly talented at what you do! You rock!
Afiya
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Just thinking about that magical day makes me tear up…Rachel made our wedding feel like it was straight out of the pages of a fairy tale… I’ve never been the “girly” type…never owned anything pink…I trained as a doctor so I was taught to keep my emotions in check…Having said that going through this wedding experience with Rachael has changed me forever… Chris and I met Rachael at the WedLuxe wedding show…from the moment we met her we could tell that she was sincere and caring. We gave Rachael a lot of flexibility with our wedding. We didn’t have anything in mind, other than we wanted to incorporate lavender into it. What Rachael came up with, was out of this world!!! We felt confident in her talent and abilities. She is so CREATIVE!!! Our ceremony site was slated for outside, however, it rained that morning. At first I was devastated. Rachael came to me as I was getting my hair and makeup done and said…”Afiya, don’t worry I will make the ceremony site even better than we planned outside…” I was relieved and trusted that she would. Our “plan b” was a beautifully draped tent, our reception site… As I walked down the aisle I was blown away…What Rachael and her team did was unbelievable!!! It felt like an oasis! The sun was out then and just like Rachael said everything came together. The entire night my guest kept commenting on how beautiful the flowers and décor were. That this was the “best” wedding they had ever been to… We were all blown away at how Rachael made the ceremony and reception so different, the transformation was luxurious. Chris and I are thrilled that all of Rachael’s hard work, dedication and just sheer talent has been recognized by WEDLUXE magazine. Our wedding is featured in the winter/spring 2014 edition. I’m still not a lover of pink…lol…however Rachael has made me believe that fairy tales DO come true. She brought ours to life on June 22.2013… Hears to happily ever afters, Afiya and Chris
Shauna
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I met Rachel for the first time at a wedding show in January. She was so friendly and excited to hear all about what I had envisioned for my wedding. Before I even got my words out she was finishing with my sentence with exactly what I had in mind. I knew we would be a good fit. She was always steps ahead of me and it allowed to be trust her completely. She is so diligent with what she does and she brought our dream wedding to life. The end result was absolutely breathtaking. I did not have to worry about a single thing and it was even better than I would have ever expected. It is now 3 months later and our friends are still talking about our flowers and decor. I am first of many friends to get married and I will no doubt be recommending Rachel and her team for my friends weddings. I have since used her for 3 different events for work and she has never let me down!! Thank you again Rachel and Jessey for all your outstanding work!!
Nicole
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rachel Clinger and her team is without a doubt the best event designer around! I cannot express this enough. Rachel has done four weddings in my family (including my own this past June), and has amazed my family every time. Planning with Rachel was the best part of the wedding, her meetings were a lot of fun (and very productive) she understood my vision and built on it in a way I could of never imagined. I loved her unique ideas and creativity! The best part is Rachel is always available with a phone call away if you have any questions or you just need to talk to smooth any pre-wedding concerns away. She always has it all figured out. Her team is very professional and knows how to get the job done. They are all extremely hard working. Rachel truly puts her heart into every job she does, and you are guaranteed to receive the best. She is also flexible and accommodating on budget, she will work with you to suit your needs. I am so happy to have met Rachel, not only as an event designer, but someone who I now call a friend. I cannot wait to use her services again.
Melissa
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Rachel A. Clingen and her innovative team! From the minute we met Rachel we knew she was the special talent we were looking for. Rachel and her team were able to execute exactly what we had envisioned for our wedding day while adding in their creative touch to just about every aspect of our décor and floral arrangements. Our church and venue décor were absolutely stunning and breathtaking! Rachel and her team took our initial idea and just ran with it creating such a unique, trendy masterpiece! Thank you so much for creating our dream wedding day! We would highly recommend Rachel and her team for your special event. Melissa & Matthew
Kristen
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for anything more perfect from Rachel and her team. Every detail was covered from beginning to end. It was so exciting to work with Rachel and her enthusiasm for her business. Working with Jessy was also amazing. Her responsiveness and professionalism made the process easy and enjoyable. From the first moment that I walked into the reception room, or when I walked down the ceremony aisle, I was stunned. I could not believe that this was our wedding and how it had come together and how the decor was cohesive and represented everything we wanted. We could not have imagined anything to be more spectacular (nor did we imagine our wedding to be so beautiful). We even noticed that details that we hadn't originally thought of (such as hiding a hideous door) were accounted for. She understood the vision from day one and easily adapted to our changing requests. From planning the wedding, I did not know how all the ideas would come together but knew I could trust Rachel and her team; they truly executed the most perfect decor. While certain aspects of Wedding Planning were quite stressful - there was not a moment when I was worried with Rachel A. Clingen Wedding and Event Design and they made the entire decor and flower process enjoyable, exciting, and executed with immaculate precision, professionalism and expertise. Thank you Rachel A. Clingen Wedding and Event Design on making the day become a dream come true.
Rita
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jessy Toomey for our wedding. I'm a very indecisive person when it comes to décor decisions, but Jessy worked really well with me and guided me along the way. I changed my mind a few times and she was completely understanding and patient with me! We had sooo many options of décor and flowers to choose from that we just couldn't go wrong. All options were beautiful. The church décor was absolutely beautiful and people who attended have not stopped talking about our reception! Some even said it was the most beautiful wedding they've seen! She really understood my vision and executed it perfectly. I would definitely recommend Rachel A. Clingen for décor and flowers!!
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jessy Toomey for the decor and design of my bridal shower at the Ancaster Old Mill on May 5th. I can't even express in words how beautiful the decor was. Her level of professionalism and attention to detail was top notch, 5 star service. Every single detail I discussed was executed flawlessly and not once did I worry that she would miss something. They showed up in the morning and designed the room so flawlessly and quietly I was amazed. Not once did I receive a phone call about any problems or concerns. If you are looking for a design team that will leave the stress out of your hands for your big day..this is Rachel's team. Every single guest was amazed at how gorgeous the flowers were and it was even more beautiful than I could have imagined it. Thank you so much Jessy for going over an above my expectations and making my bridal shower absolutely stunning. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend you and your team. Thanks again!! xoxo
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am very happy to take this opportunity to praise and highly recommend Rachel Clingen and her staff for your wedding day! Our wedding day took place at Sunnybrook Estates on April 20th, 2013; a day that was more beautiful because of Rachel and her team. Both Rachel and Jessy were patient, kind and very understanding, as I sometimes wasn't clear in expressing what I wanted re: my bouquets and centrepieces. They were always available to answer my questions and made me feel very much at ease. The end result was something more awesome than I imagined as our guests were 'fighting' over the centrepieces! Rachel was kind enough to await my arrival at the venue too so she could make sure I was happy with the end result. I was extemely happy as the first thing I wished to see when I arrived at the venue were the centrepieces :) Obviously Rachel and her team are the best in the business and I most definitely recommend their services. Thanks so much Rachel and Jessy - you gals are the BEST!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rachel, Borna and I would like to say thank-you immensely for creating the wedding of our dreams... we were beyond words when the drapes opened and we walked in to reveal a fairytale – you literally took our (and our guests!) breath away. We knew we had a modern and striking venue, but we really wanted to bring it to life and take it to the next level décor wise. From our very first meeting you had incredible ideas that spoke to our vision perfectly-- an eye-catching winter white wedding with small pops of contrasting black. Your enthusiasm was contagious! You provided us with so many options, and didn’t stop with the suggestions until you knew we were absolutely thrilled and giddy with excitement. The result-- a perfect marriage of our thematic ideas and your creative artistry and mastery! Our wedding décor was simply spectacular and like nothing we had ever seen before (which is something that we wanted to achieve, and you beyond surpassed that!). Above all, you really took the time to get to know us personally, so that both our tastes and inspirations were incorporated into our special day. We both wanted a modern and chic wedding, however you really played into the romantic feel that I loved, and the creative/artistic edge of Borna’s. Not only that, but you were just as enthusiastic and excited about our wedding as we were! You’re one-of-a-kind Rachel :) Our sincerest thanks, appreciation and love-- Kat & Borna. Ps-- Our guests are still talking about how stunning the décor was and how magnificent it looked and felt at our wedding
Robin
Wedding: 10/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough about Rachel A. Clingen Wedding and Event Design! From the first meet and greet with Jessy to the design with Rachel....every meeting was a pleasure! This team knows what they are doing and put the clients above all else. Every detail came to life, the bouquets, the posies for the flower girls, the room for the ceremony and the transformation to dinner reception. Spectacular in absolutely every way, and we mean every way! Entrust Rachel A. Clingen Wedding and Event Design - you will not be disappointed! Robin and Kevin Doty
Oona
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rachel Clingen has mastered her craft! She far exceeded our expectations for décor on our wedding day. Most impressive was Rachel’s talent for capturing our unique attributes as a couple; we genuinely felt well represented on our special day. A true rarity, Rachel is simultaneously a visionary and a detail-oriented professional. She values both the gestalt and miniscule niceties which was a refreshing for us. It truly was a pleasure to work with Rachel, she simplified many elements of our day and for that we are indebted. Best of all – her work was breathtaking, she transformed our reception hall into a magazine cover! We were taken back by the caliber of her work – one of the best surprises of our day! We wholeheartedly recommend Rachel for your wedding – she delivers beyond expectation! Thank you Rachel! Oona & Paul
Helen
Wedding: 10/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Rachel and her amazing team. Not only were you able to execute the vision that i had, you also added your very unique and personal touches throughout our Decor and Flowers. The ceremony space, cocktail and reception, were all flawless and beyond my expectations. Our head table was jaw dropping and beyond anything imaginable. You were able to transform the cocktail and reception area,using your beautiful draping,lighting and of course your amazing floral designs. Thank you for all of your help. Our day would not have been the same without you :) Helen & Fonda
Luisa
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
With a passion for innovation and boldness to push the boundaries of such, Rachel A. Clingen & her team are creating the future landscape of wedding décor. Working collaboratively with Rachel and Jessy, our wedding décor was an extension of who we are. On October 6th, 2012, Palais Royale in Toronto, Ontario was transformed into a whimsical fairytale. Tufted headboards , sumptuous drapery and crystal chandeliers anchored the space while uniting all design elements. A canopy adorned with paper and fresh floral and suspended candle-lit lanterns created just the right ambiance. The indulgence of sparkle, texture and luxury was instant gratification! From the initial consultation to final execution, the process was seamless. My expectations for superior client service and professionalism were exceeded. I would recommend Rachel A. Clingen Wedding and Event Design with no hesitation! Rest assured that no detail will be overlooked. Rachel will find purpose and meaning for all your design elements while creating visual harmony and balance.
Vanessa
Wedding: 9/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Owen and I were married on September 28th, 2012 at the Liberty Grand in Toronto and we were fortunate enough to have our florals and décor done by the Rachel A Clingen team. We met Rachel early on in our wedding planning and could tell right away that she had the creativity and expertise needed to make our vision a reality. We had a good idea of what we were looking for but we needed someone to fill in the gaps and put all of our thoughts together into one cohesive design, and Rachel was able to do just that! During our planning meetings and calls, Rachel was efficient and effective, making us feel relaxed and at ease, asking us all of the right questions and helping us evaluate our options while staying on budget. On the day of the wedding, the team was there to set up and provided a smooth transition from ceremony to reception. If it wasn't for the beautiful settings they created, we would never have even known they were there! Ultimately, we wanted to look back on our wedding and be reminded of a classy, elegant day that truly captured our personalities and our love, and Rachel was instrumental in helping us achieve that! We would highly recommend Rachel A. Clingen Design to any couple looking to make their visions a reality and create a day that will be visually memorable for years to come!
Krista
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were married on September 22, 2012 at Windermere House on Lake Rosseau in Muskoka. We had the privileged of working with Rachel and her team for our decor and floral. If you've ever visited Rachel’s website or seen her displays at a bridal show, you will know that Rachel is incredibly talented at what she does. Her work truly does speak for itself and there is no doubt that she is the best in the wedding industry - and I say that having done my fair share of research and having made my fair share of mistakes along the way! But to think that Rachel could have created what she did on our big day was simply unimaginable. It was a fantasy wedding in every sense of the word. Everything she did - from the rose pedals down the aisle, to the phalaenopsis orchids, to the handmade birch centrepieces, to the bouquets, to the personalized dance floor, to the room lining, and the list goes on and on - was simply breathtaking. So beautiful, classy and elegant. What stood out even more was Rachel's personality - her honesty, genuineness, enthusiasm, sincerity and above all, her passion for what she does are truly second to none, and unmatched in the industry. Rachel has an incredible way of making each of her clients feel as though they are the only clients she has. What also stood out was Rachel's flexibility on the day of our wedding and her ability to adapt to the "indoor plan" when the weather man decided that the outdoor wedding we had planned was not in the cards. From day one, Rachel quickly grasped the "feel" we were going for on our wedding day and she nailed it. It would be an understatement to say that she exceeded our expectations. Our guests were blown away and many commented that they had never seen a wedding so spectacular as ours. We would highly recommend Rachel and her team to any couple getting married. Rachel's talent, enthusiasm and passion for what she does will exceed your expectations. Krista and Darren
lindsey
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Truth be told: Rachel (and her incredible team) saved my wedding. I had booked with another decor company, which turned out to be a big mistake. When I realised my error, I thought it was too late (about 3 months before my wedding!)...so I called the decor company I should have booked with in the first place. Rachel A. Clingen. DONE. I was Floored when I realized she was still available for my date. I had a very specific "Mexican" theme for my wedding, and as soon as I met with Rachel, I knew she was "The One!". She took every single idea I had, and RAN with it. She had a gazillion ideas, and she was just bouncing with them! Until I met with her, I wasn't sure my vision would be able to come to life. The minute I met with her, it was like a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. Everything from my flowers, to my centrepieces, to the stars she hung from the ceiling of the tent was SPECTACULAR. I am SOOO happy I chose Rachel. She is AMAZING, and a true professional. When I saw everything pulled together, I was in awe!! BEST money we spent on our entire wedding. So worth EVERY cent. Rachel Pulls through with every idea, and every promise. Reasonably priced too! Couldn't have asked for more. Can't thank her and her fabulous team enough! BOOK HER NOW!!! You will not regret it!!
Telka
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding took place at the JW Marriott Rosseau Muskoka Resort and Spa in Minett, Muskoka. Our ceremony took place down by the water on a rock called Fish Rock. The weather was on our side with beautiful sunny hot weather the entire weekend. After searching long and hard for a reputable Muskoka florist I came across Rachel A. Clingen and noticed that they would travel to Muskoka. After meeting with Jessy at Rachel Clingen I knew right away I had to book with them. Their basic package really simplified the process and made it easy to choose just what I wanted. Jessy was a breeze to work with from her easy going personality and her constant communication through email and phone made me feel confident in her attention to detail. All of the in-office meetings were also great as they had many pictures to show us and many different decor options to choose from. On the day of the wedding it was like Rachel A. Clingen's team was never there. They delivered my bouquet to my hotel room but then I never saw the team again. They set up the ceremony site, and then transferred the decor to the main reception room all so fast and efficiently I never even noticed they were there. My husband and I said that you can tell a company is organized and professional when they can complete a job so effectively they never even had to talk to the bride and groom at any point in our wedding day. Rachel A. Clingen and her company of workers are the best and they do what they say they are going to do. Jessy understood my rustic vision for decor and when I saw the decor for the first time it took my breath away. I can't say enough good things about this company and would always recommend them to any bride looking for a trustworthy florist and decorator. Thank you Jessy and the team from Rachel A. Clingen!!! Lots of Love, Telka & Patrick O'Donovan
 
 
Find Rachel A. Clingen Wedding And Event Design reviews from newlyweds in Toronto that used Rachel A. Clingen Wedding And Event Design for wedding Flowers services.