home >  categories >  flowers >  rachel a. clingen wedding and event design >  reviews

Rachel A. Clingen Wedding And Event Design

Services:

Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Planners

Stylish Wedding Decor And Flowers for Toronto And Muskoka Brides
Phone: 905-763-7700 
1300 Langstaff Rd, Thornhill, ON L4J 8P8
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
82 Total Reviews
 
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jessy Toomey for the decor and design of my bridal shower at the Ancaster Old Mill on May 5th. I can't even express in words how beautiful the decor was. Her level of professionalism and attention to detail was top notch, 5 star service. Every single detail I discussed was executed flawlessly and not once did I worry that she would miss something. They showed up in the morning and designed the room so flawlessly and quietly I was amazed. Not once did I receive a phone call about any problems or concerns. If you are looking for a design team that will leave the stress out of your hands for your big day..this is Rachel's team. Every single guest was amazed at how gorgeous the flowers were and it was even more beautiful than I could have imagined it. Thank you so much Jessy for going over an above my expectations and making my bridal shower absolutely stunning. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend you and your team. Thanks again!! xoxo
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am very happy to take this opportunity to praise and highly recommend Rachel Clingen and her staff for your wedding day! Our wedding day took place at Sunnybrook Estates on April 20th, 2013; a day that was more beautiful because of Rachel and her team. Both Rachel and Jessy were patient, kind and very understanding, as I sometimes wasn't clear in expressing what I wanted re: my bouquets and centrepieces. They were always available to answer my questions and made me feel very much at ease. The end result was something more awesome than I imagined as our guests were 'fighting' over the centrepieces! Rachel was kind enough to await my arrival at the venue too so she could make sure I was happy with the end result. I was extemely happy as the first thing I wished to see when I arrived at the venue were the centrepieces :) Obviously Rachel and her team are the best in the business and I most definitely recommend their services. Thanks so much Rachel and Jessy - you gals are the BEST!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rachel, Borna and I would like to say thank-you immensely for creating the wedding of our dreams... we were beyond words when the drapes opened and we walked in to reveal a fairytale – you literally took our (and our guests!) breath away. We knew we had a modern and striking venue, but we really wanted to bring it to life and take it to the next level décor wise. From our very first meeting you had incredible ideas that spoke to our vision perfectly-- an eye-catching winter white wedding with small pops of contrasting black. Your enthusiasm was contagious! You provided us with so many options, and didn’t stop with the suggestions until you knew we were absolutely thrilled and giddy with excitement. The result-- a perfect marriage of our thematic ideas and your creative artistry and mastery! Our wedding décor was simply spectacular and like nothing we had ever seen before (which is something that we wanted to achieve, and you beyond surpassed that!). Above all, you really took the time to get to know us personally, so that both our tastes and inspirations were incorporated into our special day. We both wanted a modern and chic wedding, however you really played into the romantic feel that I loved, and the creative/artistic edge of Borna’s. Not only that, but you were just as enthusiastic and excited about our wedding as we were! You’re one-of-a-kind Rachel :) Our sincerest thanks, appreciation and love-- Kat & Borna. Ps-- Our guests are still talking about how stunning the décor was and how magnificent it looked and felt at our wedding
Robin
Wedding: 10/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough about Rachel A. Clingen Wedding and Event Design! From the first meet and greet with Jessy to the design with Rachel....every meeting was a pleasure! This team knows what they are doing and put the clients above all else. Every detail came to life, the bouquets, the posies for the flower girls, the room for the ceremony and the transformation to dinner reception. Spectacular in absolutely every way, and we mean every way! Entrust Rachel A. Clingen Wedding and Event Design - you will not be disappointed! Robin and Kevin Doty
Oona
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rachel Clingen has mastered her craft! She far exceeded our expectations for décor on our wedding day. Most impressive was Rachel’s talent for capturing our unique attributes as a couple; we genuinely felt well represented on our special day. A true rarity, Rachel is simultaneously a visionary and a detail-oriented professional. She values both the gestalt and miniscule niceties which was a refreshing for us. It truly was a pleasure to work with Rachel, she simplified many elements of our day and for that we are indebted. Best of all – her work was breathtaking, she transformed our reception hall into a magazine cover! We were taken back by the caliber of her work – one of the best surprises of our day! We wholeheartedly recommend Rachel for your wedding – she delivers beyond expectation! Thank you Rachel! Oona & Paul
Helen
Wedding: 10/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Rachel and her amazing team. Not only were you able to execute the vision that i had, you also added your very unique and personal touches throughout our Decor and Flowers. The ceremony space, cocktail and reception, were all flawless and beyond my expectations. Our head table was jaw dropping and beyond anything imaginable. You were able to transform the cocktail and reception area,using your beautiful draping,lighting and of course your amazing floral designs. Thank you for all of your help. Our day would not have been the same without you :) Helen & Fonda
Luisa
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
With a passion for innovation and boldness to push the boundaries of such, Rachel A. Clingen & her team are creating the future landscape of wedding décor. Working collaboratively with Rachel and Jessy, our wedding décor was an extension of who we are. On October 6th, 2012, Palais Royale in Toronto, Ontario was transformed into a whimsical fairytale. Tufted headboards , sumptuous drapery and crystal chandeliers anchored the space while uniting all design elements. A canopy adorned with paper and fresh floral and suspended candle-lit lanterns created just the right ambiance. The indulgence of sparkle, texture and luxury was instant gratification! From the initial consultation to final execution, the process was seamless. My expectations for superior client service and professionalism were exceeded. I would recommend Rachel A. Clingen Wedding and Event Design with no hesitation! Rest assured that no detail will be overlooked. Rachel will find purpose and meaning for all your design elements while creating visual harmony and balance.
Vanessa
Wedding: 9/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Owen and I were married on September 28th, 2012 at the Liberty Grand in Toronto and we were fortunate enough to have our florals and décor done by the Rachel A Clingen team. We met Rachel early on in our wedding planning and could tell right away that she had the creativity and expertise needed to make our vision a reality. We had a good idea of what we were looking for but we needed someone to fill in the gaps and put all of our thoughts together into one cohesive design, and Rachel was able to do just that! During our planning meetings and calls, Rachel was efficient and effective, making us feel relaxed and at ease, asking us all of the right questions and helping us evaluate our options while staying on budget. On the day of the wedding, the team was there to set up and provided a smooth transition from ceremony to reception. If it wasn't for the beautiful settings they created, we would never have even known they were there! Ultimately, we wanted to look back on our wedding and be reminded of a classy, elegant day that truly captured our personalities and our love, and Rachel was instrumental in helping us achieve that! We would highly recommend Rachel A. Clingen Design to any couple looking to make their visions a reality and create a day that will be visually memorable for years to come!
Krista
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were married on September 22, 2012 at Windermere House on Lake Rosseau in Muskoka. We had the privileged of working with Rachel and her team for our decor and floral. If you've ever visited Rachel’s website or seen her displays at a bridal show, you will know that Rachel is incredibly talented at what she does. Her work truly does speak for itself and there is no doubt that she is the best in the wedding industry - and I say that having done my fair share of research and having made my fair share of mistakes along the way! But to think that Rachel could have created what she did on our big day was simply unimaginable. It was a fantasy wedding in every sense of the word. Everything she did - from the rose pedals down the aisle, to the phalaenopsis orchids, to the handmade birch centrepieces, to the bouquets, to the personalized dance floor, to the room lining, and the list goes on and on - was simply breathtaking. So beautiful, classy and elegant. What stood out even more was Rachel's personality - her honesty, genuineness, enthusiasm, sincerity and above all, her passion for what she does are truly second to none, and unmatched in the industry. Rachel has an incredible way of making each of her clients feel as though they are the only clients she has. What also stood out was Rachel's flexibility on the day of our wedding and her ability to adapt to the "indoor plan" when the weather man decided that the outdoor wedding we had planned was not in the cards. From day one, Rachel quickly grasped the "feel" we were going for on our wedding day and she nailed it. It would be an understatement to say that she exceeded our expectations. Our guests were blown away and many commented that they had never seen a wedding so spectacular as ours. We would highly recommend Rachel and her team to any couple getting married. Rachel's talent, enthusiasm and passion for what she does will exceed your expectations. Krista and Darren
lindsey
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Truth be told: Rachel (and her incredible team) saved my wedding. I had booked with another decor company, which turned out to be a big mistake. When I realised my error, I thought it was too late (about 3 months before my wedding!)...so I called the decor company I should have booked with in the first place. Rachel A. Clingen. DONE. I was Floored when I realized she was still available for my date. I had a very specific "Mexican" theme for my wedding, and as soon as I met with Rachel, I knew she was "The One!". She took every single idea I had, and RAN with it. She had a gazillion ideas, and she was just bouncing with them! Until I met with her, I wasn't sure my vision would be able to come to life. The minute I met with her, it was like a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. Everything from my flowers, to my centrepieces, to the stars she hung from the ceiling of the tent was SPECTACULAR. I am SOOO happy I chose Rachel. She is AMAZING, and a true professional. When I saw everything pulled together, I was in awe!! BEST money we spent on our entire wedding. So worth EVERY cent. Rachel Pulls through with every idea, and every promise. Reasonably priced too! Couldn't have asked for more. Can't thank her and her fabulous team enough! BOOK HER NOW!!! You will not regret it!!
Telka
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding took place at the JW Marriott Rosseau Muskoka Resort and Spa in Minett, Muskoka. Our ceremony took place down by the water on a rock called Fish Rock. The weather was on our side with beautiful sunny hot weather the entire weekend. After searching long and hard for a reputable Muskoka florist I came across Rachel A. Clingen and noticed that they would travel to Muskoka. After meeting with Jessy at Rachel Clingen I knew right away I had to book with them. Their basic package really simplified the process and made it easy to choose just what I wanted. Jessy was a breeze to work with from her easy going personality and her constant communication through email and phone made me feel confident in her attention to detail. All of the in-office meetings were also great as they had many pictures to show us and many different decor options to choose from. On the day of the wedding it was like Rachel A. Clingen's team was never there. They delivered my bouquet to my hotel room but then I never saw the team again. They set up the ceremony site, and then transferred the decor to the main reception room all so fast and efficiently I never even noticed they were there. My husband and I said that you can tell a company is organized and professional when they can complete a job so effectively they never even had to talk to the bride and groom at any point in our wedding day. Rachel A. Clingen and her company of workers are the best and they do what they say they are going to do. Jessy understood my rustic vision for decor and when I saw the decor for the first time it took my breath away. I can't say enough good things about this company and would always recommend them to any bride looking for a trustworthy florist and decorator. Thank you Jessy and the team from Rachel A. Clingen!!! Lots of Love, Telka & Patrick O'Donovan
Helen
Wedding: 8/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As a planner, I value reliability and professionalism in my colleagues within the industry. Last weekend Rachel and her staff saved the day when due to some logistical issues at a venue, the decorator that we had hired needed help with set-up in a very short time frame. Rachel was gracious enough to offer her staff to help out to make this wedding happen -- I cannot tell you how grateful I was for her help. Thanks to her quick response and professionalism the decor look wonderful and I had a very happy client. Thank you Rachel!!! Helen Pispidikis Weddings by Design
Melissa
Wedding: 8/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were married on August 11th at the Royal Ambassador in Caldeon. My husband and I were given Rachel's business card from a friend who had been married shortly before us; she came highly recommended. When we met with Rachel we knew instantly we'd be booking with her. Seeing as how we did not want a traditional Italian wedding, we found most florists/decor companies tried to sell you their ideas and insisted we "HAD" to do things a certain way. We loved Rachel because right from the first meeting she understood us and our vision. Every suggestion or idea she had was perfect and fit with our wedding. Not being the biggest fan of flowers, I had no idea what I wanted my bouquet or the centerpieces to look like. Weeks before the wedding I told Rachel to do whatever she thought would look good, after all she's the expert. When the bouquets were delivered to the house, I was extremely happy with the way they turned out and the centerpieces were perfect. Without being able to explain anything I wanted to her, she managed to make exactly what I wanted. Working with Jessy and communicating back and forth was great. She was always quick to respond to my questions and was very organized which made the entire process so easy for us. We highly recommend Rachel and her team. With so many things to work about on your wedding day, it's nice to have a team working so hard to ensure everything is perfect, so you don't have to.
Vanessa
Wedding: 7/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do we begin!!! We were married on July 28th, 2012 at Embassy Grand Convention Centre. Rachel A. Clingen and her team made our wedding day the most spectacular and memorable day of our lives. Her ideas, her enthusiasm and most importantly, her dedication to our wedding made working with Rachel a truly unforgettable experience! She proved her talents through every little detail, creating a masterpiece! There aren’t enough words to express our sincere appreciation for all her hard work, and especially for making our dream a reality! You are amazing!
Anita
Wedding: 7/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband Kevin and I were married on July 27th, 2012. The ceremony was at a beautiful cathedral downtown Toronto and the reception was later held at Palais Royale Ballroom. We used Rachel A. Clingen and her team for décor and flowers, and we are so happy that we did! Kevin and I first met with Rachel and Jessy and after our first meeting, we knew they were perfect for us. We told them our vision and what our expectations were for our dream wedding, and they provided us with so many detailed options. They didn’t stop with suggestions until they knew we were happy. On our wedding day, Rachel had executed every detail perfectly. From the colour of every flower in my bouquet and arrangements, to the set-up of each and every table, she made sure that my vision came to life. I would highly recommend Rachel A. Clingen and her team for any event. I couldn’t be happier with how my wedding turned out thanks to them!
Sarah
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We got married July 21, 2012 @ The Manor Event Venue in Kettleby, On. Rachel A. Clingen provided both floral and decor for our wedding and we were 100% pleased with their service. We had seen the amazing work they did at a friend of ours' wedding and they were the first place we called when we got engaged and we booked right away. We had full confidence in this team and they provided us with the wedding we invisioned and they really cared to make us happy on our special day. I keep looking back at the pictures of our flowers and the decor from our head table; they did such an amazing job...I loved it!!! We worked with both Jessy and Rachel during the whole process and they were always on the same page and really showed such professionalism...I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for floral and decor services. Planning a wedding is not cheap, but they definitely helped us stay in our budget and still have the wedding we dreamed of...Thanks so much Jessy, Rachel & team!!!
Shelley
Wedding: 7/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jessy from Rachel Clingen Designs was absolutely incredible in making our vision come true for our July wedding at Glen Abbey Golf Club in Oakville. From the moment we met her, we felt extremely confident in putting the decor and flowers in her hands. She was a pleasure to work with, the wedding was beautiful, and Rachel Clingen Designs comes with our highest recommendations.
Alana
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found Rachel Clingen online when we began to plan our wedding. Her website and reviews led us to Rachel's showroom for an appointment. After meeting with Rachel, she instantly saw our vision and made it come alive. Throughout the planning process, we changed our mind on a couple of items. In doing so, Rachel and Jessy were always accommodating and supportive of our decisions. They consistently stood by our vision and requests with professionalism. On our wedding day, we couldn't have asked for better service. From the flowers, to the amazing backdrop, to the decor on our head tables, guests were praising the magazine style work. Steve and I couldn't have been more thrilled when we walked into the hall to see such a beautiful set up. We cannot thank Rachel Clingen, Jessy and company for giving us the most spectacular set up a bride and groom could ask for. If you're looking for professional and gorgeous work, Steve and I highly recommend Rachel Clingen. Thanks for everything! Alana and Steven Metallo
Audra
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot even articulate how fortunate we are to have found Rachel A. Clingen Wedding Design! Rachel did our decor and flowers and I couldn't have been happier. Right from the beginning I had a vision and she picked up on it right away and soon got as excited about it as I was (if not more so). When I walked into our hall I was completely blown away. She went above and beyond what we expected with our decor. Our flower arrangements, backdrop/head table and centre pieces were absolutely breathtaking. She captured exactly what we wanted! And our bouquets were so perfect! I wish I could keep mine alive forever! All of our guests commented that it was the nicest decor they had ever seen at a wedding, very classy, elegant and upscale. Rachel and Jessy were both so wonderful to work with and I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a decorator! With them you can have peace of mind knowing that when you walk into your hall you will be thrilled. They are true professionals and we're so happy we used them! Thank you for everything! Audra &...
jija
Wedding: 7/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I say I know Pink, I really know Pink. Not the barbie kind, nor the trashy kind... The chic, classy pink which is not easy to bring out. I never thought anyone knew Pink the way I did... However, I was proved wrong. Rachel really knows her Pink the way I did!! That was proven when I went to her Thornhill Office. My Pink wedding was more than perfect with Rachel and Jessy on the team. Wedding planning and finding your perfect vendor takes a lot of research. There's a lot out there. Every night my mother, who lives in Tokyo and I would go on skype and compare the vendors we found online. Fortunately, she found Rachel's website and the photos of the beautiful pink topiary balls which was the reason why I called her to book an appointment for the same week. Walking into her office, I instantly knew I could trust her taste. Finding a vendor for your wedding is easy. There's so much out there. And everyone seems to be in this wedding business. But finding a vendor to fully understand and see your vision for your wedding isn't easy. However, Rachel and Jessy both saw a clear vision of our wedding day just the way we did. Also, no matter how busy Jessy and Rachel were, we were always communicating. Thank you so much Jessy and Rachel. We can not express our joy and appreciation to you. We cannot seriously imagine what our wedding would have been like without you two. Thank you! Jija and Ming-Yi PS just so we can have you do our flowers and drapings again, I might consider renewing our vows soon :) (Don't tell Ming I said that! hehe)
 
 
Find Rachel A. Clingen Wedding And Event Design reviews from newlyweds in Toronto that used Rachel A. Clingen Wedding And Event Design for wedding Flowers services.